Facing F.E.A.R.

just Fuck Everything And Run

made me feel undone

dark clouds replaced the sun

mistakes had weighed a ton.

 

Pain An Impulse always Near

trapped me frozen stuck in fear

saw no safe place I could steer

paralyzed far from the clear.

 

Finally now I see New Day

spring arrives in month of May

sunshine lighting my new way

drying out death and decay.

 

Healing Old Pains in the End

not a break but just a bend

suddenly I’m on the mend

from ashes rising to transcend

 

to Fly Unfettered Courage Key

to light horizon that I see

forging new reality

regrets removed at last I’m free.

 

Perhaps All I truly Need

is to kill each fear just like a weed

no more crying when I bleed

move right on, plant one more seed.

 

At last Night conquered by bright Dawn

I’m not consumed by what went wrong

won’t live resigned to be a pawn

finding new life I press on.

 

Face Everything And Recover

confronting clouds that hover

dance freely with another

renewal now my lover.

Leave a Reply

