Sunrise, sunrise-

you have opened up my eyes,

cast away this old disguise

and shown me truth.

Sunrise, sunrise-

at last I have grown wise,

no longer telling lies,

I walk with you.

Sunrise, sunrise-

even when there’s clouds in skies,

still the soaring eagle flies

inside of me.

Sunrise, sunrise-

you have broken all the lies,

soothed my aching soul that cries,

you’ve set me free.

Sunrise, sunrise-

now I clearly see the sun

cross the far dark horizon

and bring new light.

Sunrise, sunrise-

shows the darkness has not won,

for you sacrificed your son

my future’s bright.

Sunrise, sunrise-

this work will not be done,

help me walk on and not run,

staying on your path that feels so right.

Sunrise, sunrise-

for me you are the one;

I give praise for what you’ve done,

revitalized my will to fight.

You’ve made me whole- restored my soul- I give control-

I trust in you- to make me new- What can we do?-

You’ve made me whole- restored my soul-

I give control.

Leave a Reply

