Vulnerable Fortress

My inability to show vulnerability is holding me back; this proclivity to doubt true divinity  pulls me off track.

From rebound to break down to panic attack,  recycle the cycle the world turns to black.

A desolate stare, a pit of despair, a flickering flare, an unanswered prayer- struggling to bear this fear to stand bare.

My mind starts to weave, this feeling won’t leave, just want to retrieve that thing I believe.

In silence I wait, been humbled by fate, this state I create I can also abate. No need to wait, consumed by self hate, as new dawn declares it’s never too late.

I stand naked revealing true feelings I claim, find healing while reeling embracing my name.

Weary and weak morphs to standing and strong- done feeling ashamed, this is my song.

3 thoughts on “Vulnerable Fortress

Leave a Reply

