Redemption Returns

Redemption whispers:

I am yours. Take me today today. Forget before.

Foolishly, I closed the door.

Lived my own way, time after time, took my own path, the harder climb, said my own words, a broken rhyme, covered my bills, stretching a dime, cleaned my own mess, ignoring grime, justified actions, committing crime. Time after time.

Faithlesss and faulty, I crashed to the floor, broken and battered, crying for more; empty and hollow, the end of my line.

A knock at my door came, one more time.

Redemption whispers:

I am yours. Take me today. Forget before. There is so much more.

This time, I swore, I am yours.

Leave a Reply

