Broken Pieces

Take me, break me, make me, mold me; find me, mind me, have me, hold me.

For I am yours- I’ve crashed my life down on my own, pushed by the winds that have blown, three different times I’ve disowned your name and your grace in the storm.

Now I am yours- you lifted me up off the ground, heard me cry out without sound, rescued me where I was found- nowhere bound, fallen down, I saw your crown.

As I am yours- the puzzle parts come into place, no longer do I feel disgrace, with each new morn I embrace your part for me in this race, saved by grace.

When I am yours- no longer do I fall apart, wondering where I should start, you mend me and make me new art, restore my heart.

As I say take me, break me, make me, mold me; find me, mind me, have me, hold me, for I am yours.

Leave a Reply

