Unfinished

Please be kind, can’t seem to find the right words on my mind, get me out of this bind, help me find meaning in the grind. Can’t press rewind…

Take a step back, regain what I lack, restore sacred pact or stop the hue from fading black. I’m under attack…

Slinging arrows at my own heart, stumbling before I start, bumbling and fumbling my own part, seeking solace in art, trying not to fall apart…

At the seams, stuck in a bad dream, hanging onto a beam, losing steam, just wanting to redeem…

Myself. Refind where I once was,remind myself of the because, rekindle flames of lost love, restore that fading vibrant buzz, remind myself that all does…

Have meaning, opportunities for redeeming, visions worth believing, moments for resteaming, ways of finally cleaning…

The stains soiling my days, storms shrouding my ways, vision clouded with haze. I want to raze…

Burn it all down to the ground, silently cleanse without a sound; next comes the rebound, proclaiming at last lost but found. I fall down…

On my knees, saying please make this disease cease and help me seize the keys to times of ease and calmer seas.

Leave a Reply

