Rudderless

Calamity no longer my destiny,

Instead I’m open to serenity.

Life’s never done with finality;

All’s held in this moment’s mentality.

 

Past slips away,

Future recedes.

All is right now

Based on our deeds.

 

Right now I’m alive, right now I can dance, right now I can thrive, right now is my chance.

 

Holding on tight as I let go,

gaining new sight of where to go.

A rudderless ship pushed by the tide,

With a relaxed grip- the world’s open wide.

 

All’s held in this moment of time:

I’ve left behind past wrongs and crimes;

Let go my attempts to mask and mime.

Life happens now- Shifting my paradigm.

3 thoughts on “Rudderless

Leave a Reply

